Skip to content

For My Ickle Sweetie

January 24, 2013

I love you truly,
i gave you my soul,
my words unruly,
but i try to control.

I never mean to hurt,
or make you sad,
i’m no more than dirt,
and i’m terribly bad.

But Charlotte,
I love you,
and your lips so scarlet,
you make me feel anew.

Please forgive me,
my sweet beauty,
afraid so fearfully,
of unfulfilling duty.

I will make you smile,
if you give me the chance,
from your bad pile,
i will no longer glance.

For you i will marry,
one day it’s true,
most definately,
for i love you.

I will never let you go,
even though i do wrong,
through rain and through snow,
we will remain strong.

I shall not back down,
i shall remove your frown.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica:) permalink
    May 4, 2013 6:58 pm

    Hi..i was searching for blogs that share the bloggers feelings ’cause i like to read what they write..being myself an avid writer myself..

    Anyway, i’m simply stunned and amazed that there is a guy out there writing for his girlfriend..
    I think u broke up with her..
    So sorry don’t want you to reminisce about such thing:/
    But it’s the first time i encounter a guy like you .. 🙂

    • May 7, 2013 5:18 pm

      There were many complications leading up to this, though, it matters not as much anymore, we got back together recently and are going quite strong 🙂

Reply?

